CSU Sacramento Department Representatives

Overview

Department Representatives

Department Representatives are the eyes and ears of CFA in the departments. They are responsible for letting their colleagues know what is happening in CFA with regard to bargaining, faculty rights, the state budget, and other issues. At the same time, Department Reps let CFA chapter leaders know what issues are cropping up on the department level.  Department Representatives typically meet once a month during the academic year. 

We are always looking for new department representatives and we encourage departments to have more than one representative. If you are interested in becoming a Department Representative, please contact us.

Anthropology Beth Strasser strasser@csus.edu
Business Accounting Caixing Liu  clui@csus.edu
Business Finance Jai Joon jlee@csus.edu
Business Info Systems Beom-Jin Choi choib@csus.edu
Business Mgmt and Org Hakan Ozcelik ozcelikh@csus.edu
Business Marketing Andrey Mikhailitchenko mikhaili@csus.edu
Criminal Justice Marlyn Jones marlyn@csus.edu
English Christine Montgomery montgomery@csus.edu
Environmental Science Michelle Stevens stevensm@csus.edu
Ethnic Studies Elva Ramirez eramirez@csus.edu
Library Ben Amata bamata@csus.edu
Political Science/Govt. Andrew Hertzoff ahertzof@csus.edu
World Languages Clovis Karam clovis.karam@csus.edu

Commands